Australia T20 squad

Australia T20 squad : Australia’s T20 World Cup squad 2024

Australia T20 squad : The Australian squad for the T20 World Cup has announced. Mitchell Marsh is going to captain Australia in the T20 World Cup. Steve Smith has left out of the T20 World Cup team, David Warner has been successful in making his place. Apart from this, Jake Fraser-McGurk has not included in the T20 World Cup team.

Smith has included in the Australian squad for the previous five white-ball World Cups. Smith was a part of the Australian team in 2015, 2023 (ODI) and 2021 (T20), in which Australia won the World Cup.

Australia T20 squad

Australia’s T20 World Cup squad :- Mitch Marsh (captain), Travis Head, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa.

  • 6 June : Vs Kensington Oval, Oman, Barbados.
  • 9 June : Vs Kensington Oval, England, Barbados.
  • 12 June : Vs Sir Viv Richards Stadium, Namibia, Antigua.
  • 16 June : Vs Darren Sammy Stadium, Scotland,  St Lucia.
Australia T20 World Cup squad
Australia T20 World Cup squad

Australia T20 squad

  • 27 June: Semi-Final 1, Trinidad, Brian Lara Academy.
  • 28 June: Semi-Final 2, Guyana, Providence Stadium.
  • 30 June: Final, Barbados, Kensington Oval.

Let us tell you that the hosts are the West Indies and the USA. Where T-twenty World Cup 2024 matches will played. 20 teams are participating for the T-20 World Cup 2024. The T-20 World Cup will held from June 1st to June 20th. All 20 teams have divided into 4 groups of 5 each. The top 2 teams of each group will reach Super 8.

Eight teams will compete in the Super Eight round matches. In Super 8, teams will placed in two groups of 4-4. In the Super Eight stage, the top 2 teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals. Two semi-final matches will played. After this, the teams winning the semi-final match will play the final match among themselves.

Australia T20 squad

  1. Group A – USA, India, Ireland, Pakistan,Canada.
  2. Group B – Oman, England, Scotland, Australia, Namibia.
  3. Group C – Papua New Guinea, West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda.
  4. Group D – Nepal, South Africa, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh.

One thought on “Australia T20 squad : Australia’s T20 World Cup squad 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *